Isaiah 41:10

 

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God;I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

My blank computer screen stares back at me and it feels like I’ve lost the momentum of writing. My mind is grasping for random words to unite in a coherent sentence since I last posted on Thursday, but no profound thoughts come to mind. God seems distant. It reminds me of a desk nameplate I saw once a long time ago with the words, “If God seems far away, who moved?”

I’m thankful that God’s presence is never dependent on how I’m feeling. Emotions that are fleeting and transitory can never serve as evidence of Him. Instead, I will ponder on His word and in prayerful worship offer this day for His glory.

Dear Lord, I rest on Your promises today, knowing You are always with me. So many times You have shown me that You are not a feeling, or a state of mind. You simply are. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on August 25, 2008.

7 Responses to “Isaiah 41:10”

  1. yes, yes, yes…perfect stated…you must be a reformed theologian. Or just deeply in love and in tune with Him.

    Tim Van Arsdale
    Author, You’ve Got Spam! a refreshing collection of e-mails regarding mercy ministry

  2. Father, bless my sister today.

  3. Hi sister, please visit my site. I have a surprise for you (bet you can’t guess what it is!) :)

  4. How appropriate your choice of pictures for today’s thoughts. “When there is only one set of footprints is when Jesus was carrying me.” It is amazing to me that when we have the sense that there are 10 doors closed between us and God that all we have to do is turn the first doorknob and there He is. We do not have to go all the way down to the pigpin in order to return like the prodigal to the Father’s loving embrace and kiss. What an awesome God we serve! God bless you and give you a profound sense of His presence in your life today.

  5. Hello Tim… LOL. I’m certainly not a Theologian, but I most certainly deeply in love with Him… Bless you, brother.

    Hi God’s girl… thanks so much for recommending my site for an award! Im excited! God Bless you, little sister.

    Hi Bryan, Yes.The legend of the footprints is what I wanted to depict. He carried me today. God Bless you, my brother.

  6. Thanks for this reminder.

  7. Thanks Marlajayne, I visited your wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

