Jeremiah 29:11 and Silence

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Lord God, You are silent today. I wait to hear from You yet the noise of the world interferes. I know you are watching over me but I want more… I yearn to feel the Holy Spirit’s presence. Despite what I feel, I will surrender my day to You: all my thoughts, actions and deeds. Today I resolve to trust in Your plans for me. My hope and future lies only in You.

~ by Andrea T on May 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Jeremiah 29:11 and Silence”

  1. That surrender is the hardest part, isn’t it? Especially on the days we don’t “feel” God’s presence, or we are distracted by the noise of the world…yet still we (you) say, “Despite what I feel, I will surrender my day to You: all my thoughts, actions and deeds.” Lord, let it be so.

  2. Thank you for your encouragement.

  3. Lord, please bless anonymous, my sister in You, today. Thank You for giving her a heart that is determined to trust You. I know she is precious to You and that You love her beyond understanding.

  4. I’ve been contacting lots of bloggers late, mostly friends of Ron Pai and John Shore, and I’ve been learning quite a few things from them. I’m not a huge consumer of radio and TV, but it seems to me that the Internet can provide plenty of noise. I’m not hearing from the Lord in the silence, either.

Leave a Reply

 
