Jesus, The General Of My Life…

Isa 41:10 (LITV) Do not fear, for I am with you; do not gaze about, for I am your God; I will make you strong; yea, I will help you; I will uphold you with the right hand of My righteousness.

In spiritual battles, I tend to focus on the losing skirmishes instead of highlighting my successful combat missions. Imagine, a general trying to inspire his troops by constantly reminding them of their failures? Dejection and discouragement would most certainly ensue. Why, do we expend all kinds of energy replaying failure over and over in our mind, when we have the promise of hope from our Saviour? Despair is one of the greatest weapons of the adversary.

Lord, remind me often today that you are in the forefront of all my spiritual battles. Your desire is that I become stronger and, to only look to You as my source of strength and hope. When I’m fearful, help me to train my line of sight upon You and Your promises. I refuse to entertain thoughts of negativity and hopelessness; I know You have plans for me, plans for hope and a future. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on June 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
