Psalm 101 How Do You Praise Him?

Psalm 101:1 (ASV) A Psalm of David. I will sing of loving kindness and justice: Unto thee, O Jehovah, will I sing praises.

David Crowder’s song, “O Praise Him,” never fails to catapult me into God’s presence. This video on God Tube has been viewed a total of 3,804 times, and I’m certain, at least a hundred of those views, are from my IP address.

Please make sure your volume is turned up.

http://www.godtube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=5f9ab363aca584455253

Another video, “Team Hoyt,” using the song, “I know My Redeemer Lives,” is my second runner-up favorite:

http://www.godtube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=8cf08faca5dd9ea45513

I’m thankful I can use many different ways to be in God’s presence: I’ve danced for God in my living room, gave away something precious for His Glory, performed anonymous acts of kindness for people, and, in my imagination, gave Him my second helping of dessert (just to name a few).

I’ve come to realize that through giving away to others, and by giving my praise to God, my relationship and closeness with Him increases a thousand-fold.

Dear Lord, I know You will be close to me today. I am already filled with Your presence, just through watching these GodTube videos this morning. My fervent prayer is to leave my house each day, with Your kingdom as the foremost thought in my mind. Help me to bring more love and kindness into the lives of those I encounter at work today. Especially to those who are the hardest to love. My heart is filled with joy for You, O my King. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on June 18, 2008.

3 Responses to “Psalm 101 How Do You Praise Him?”

  1. I love that David Crowder video and I needed to see it again today… I left a comment on GodTube… The name of the song is “All This for Our King” by David Crowder and it can be purchased at Highway Video (btw mom, you have a copy on your dvd I made you at Christmas)….

  2. You are the one who introduced me to this video! I love it. I’m going to use the DVD you gave me for ministry, for now, I use the links to watch it over and over and over… 🙂 Mom

    PS I bet I’ve watched both the video and links to GodTube 100 times each. I never get tired of it. I love you, son.

  3. I feel the same way about that song. When it gets to that part you were talking about “praise Him, praise Him”, I can’t help but praise Him! Even if I’m thinking of something else, when it gets to that part, I have to stop and praise Him. Praise Him!

Leave a Reply

 
