In God We Trust

Mic 7:7 (ESV) But as for me, I will look to the LORD; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me.

Despite my continued prayers, I still experience days of enormous stress on my job. Some nights I spend hours on the computer searching for other employment but, to no avail. Where are you, oh God, I’ve wondered lately? It appears that God wants me to be right where I am, that is, until yesterday: A new position is being offered at work that fits my background and offers a slightly higher pay. I’ve already notified the Human Resources manager that I am interested, and my interview has been scheduled for Monday, at 11:00 AM.

I’m trusting God more, even when it appears He’s not listening.

Job 31:4 (ESV) Does He not see may ways and number all my steps?

Many times when it seems like God is ignoring us, it’s important to wait. Now, I certainly don’t know if I’ll be offered this position but, one thing is for sure, God can put us in temporary places while He is waiting for something better to open up. Everything must be in His timing. I’m looking forward to my interview but, I’m also leaving the decision up to Him. If it’s his will for me to get this job.

I’m grateful to You, oh God, that You are teaching me to wait and put my trust in You. I surrender all outcomes to You about his job. You, and only You, know exactly what is best for me, and You know what I need. Thank You in advance for being in charge of the outcome. Through prayer, I know You will be with me during the interview. Through my faith, I know You will give me the words to say. It’s so freeing to give the burden of this decision to You. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on July 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
