TO REST IN GOD

Pro 1:33 (GNB) But whoever listens to me will have security. He will be safe, with no reason to be afraid.

One of the results of having a close relationship with God is freedom from fear and anxiety. When I pray and surrender all my worries to God my burdens are lifted. Oftentimes I wonder, “Why was I so troubled?” Seemingly insurmountable problems are reduced to “right size” or, are totally forgotten after I agree to let Jesus be in charge of the outcome. Conversely, I can use the intensity of my distress as a kind of spiritual barometer: If I’m anxious or apprehensive it’s a message indicating I need to rest in God. Choosing to see my worries as “reminders to pray” puts them in proper perspective and reaffirms that God is always in control… if I let Him.

Dear Lord, You love us so much You want to carry our burdens. It’s so freeing to turn situations over to Your will. You have my name carved on the palm of Your hand and You know the number of hairs on my head, therefore I entrust all my concerns to You. Amen

~ by Andrea T on July 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “TO REST IN GOD”

  1. Thank you for your reassuring message. My sister quoted the same verse two days ago about Him having our names carved on the palm of His hand. Maybe He’s trying to get my attention? Bless you, sister!

  2. only place there is peaceful rest amen

Leave a Reply

 
