Acts 2:28 And Those Ordinary Days

 

Acts 2:28 (ESV) You have made known to me the paths of life; You will make me full of gladness with Your presence.

I have learned a lot from the adversities and setbacks in my life. In fact, my most important lessons result when I am driven to my knees in utter hopelessness and despair. During those times, when my future is bleak, and there is absolutely no where else to turn, I realize my total dependence on His mercy.

Thankfully, through daily prayer, Bible reading and blogging, I am gaining a consciousness of my absolute need for Him throughout my every minute of each day. Crisis is no longer my motivation to be desperate for God. I need Him, just as much on the ordinary days. He is my sustenance and hope.

Dear Lord, more and more You are revealing to me that I cannot live without Your presence. I hunger for You. My only rest is in You. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on July 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
