INSTEAD, SEEK HIS KINGDOM

 

Luke 12:31 Instead, seek His kingdom and these things will be added to You.

Strange events have been taking place in my life since I began communing with God daily. As each new complex situation arises, I have a compelling need to surrender it to God’s providence. When I do, results occur that only can be described as… mysterious and profound. And, in the midst of it all, I have an acute awareness and inner “knowing” that I am being a witness to God’s handiwork.

Coincidences, simultaneous occurrences and chance encounters all coagulate to form a new reality that only can be described as miraculous. Nothing I could ever do in my own power would result in such effective and compelling solutions. My faith is deepening, and for now at least, I know am being guided by God’s invisible compass.

Surrender? I don’t even know how I’m doing it… but first, there is the thought of giving up control of the outcome… then, there is a sincere desire to please Him, and last… He does all the rest…

Lord God, in three short months You have taken me on a journey of wonder and miracles. I don’t really have to “do” anything except show up with a desire to know You more. I know beyond a doubt how deep and how wide is Your love for us. Teach me to be Your servant. Amen.

~ by Andrea T on August 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “INSTEAD, SEEK HIS KINGDOM”

  1. Beautiful prayer! While reading your post, I was reminded of Jesus’ words in John 6:28-29. The people are asking Jesus what they can “do” to accomplish the works God requires. Jesus simply says, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one He has sent.”

    You’re on the right path! Keeping believing, keep trusting, He’ll work out all things according to His rich mercy.

    Tim Van Arsdale
    Author, You’ve Got Spam! a refreshing collection of e-mails regarding mercy ministry

  2. Thanks so much for your post. We serve an awesome God. Have a Blessed Day!

  3. As a professor in Dallas once said, “Luck is for heathens.” Give me the fast-moving river of God’s providence set free in my life by my release of control any time! Great post. It is so exciting to see what God is doing in your life. Bryan

  4. I am so proud of how far you’ve come in three months!

    I have been experiencing those “coincidences” all the time too. I think it is awesome how God chooses to constantly communicate with us though our everday experiences.

    I have been learning too that I don’t have to “do” anthing to become more like Him, just desire to please Him and surrender! Well said! Pretty much sums up what I’ve been learning too. Another one of those “coincidences” of God reaffirming His lessons to me.

    Bless you sister.

Leave a Reply

 
