I Stand Amazed

 

Mark 9:23 “…All things are possible for one who believes.”

This was not an ordinary week. Each day at work, I still had the usual twenty or more students banging on my door, the phone’s incessant ringing, required reports to write, the same amount of meetings, and a high number of last minute emergencies. But, there was a difference: I multi-tasked and got things done without feeling as much of my usual intense stress and anxiety.

I’m praying regularly and spending more time reading my Bible and as a result have been experiencing “coincidences, simultaneous occurances and chance encounters” that can only be described as miraculous. 

As each of these “spiritual time-warps” occurs, I have an instant knowing that God is at work in the situation.

In response to my blog yesterday, Tim Van Arsdale, reminded me of John 6:28 – 29, and said, “Keep believing, keep trusting…” and, I suddenly realized that my faith is growing stronger with each of God’s “interventions”. It appears this increased faith is coming about through the process of my unwittingly following four simple steps:

  1. A desire to be in closer relationship to God

  2. Spending time alone with Him every day

  3. Being willing to surrender the need to control the outcome of any situation in my life to Him (I don’t have to surrender, I just have to be willing…He does the rest)

  4. Wait

Dear Father in Heaven, For some reason, You are revealing Your majesty and love to me and, I stand amazed. The love, safety and protection I feel is beyond anything I have ever experienced before…

Father, You have Your hand covering me and I don’t know why. I feel so unworthy for Your immense love for me. Why me? Why have You selected me to shower with Your love? My hope is in You. Amen

 

~ by Andrea T on August 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “I Stand Amazed”

  1. Praise You God for revealing your immense love to my sister. Bless you Lord for lavishing us with your love when we have no idea why. That is your great pleasure! (Matt. 11:26) I know You are thrilled with Your daughter, anonymous, and quite pleased with her. You take great joy in her. Praise You.

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

 
