Jeremiah 17:7-8

 

Jer 17:7 “Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, whose trust is the LORD.

Jer 17:8 He is like a tree planted by water, that sends out its roots by the stream, and does not fear when heat comes, for its leaves remain green, and is not anxious in the year of drought, for it does not cease to bear fruit.”  

Friday, I was given the added responsibility to work on a project that will necessitate my being out of my office all next week. This new location disallows immediate access to my student files. I also just found out, our corporate auditor is anticipated to arrive this week. I will not be afforded any opportunity to scrutinize my paperwork for needed corrections.

I’m feeling some of the old fear and anxiety that I thought had been alleviated. I am realizing this process of building greater faith necessitates in my being tested over and over again. I must remain closer than ever to my Saviour, and not let up on my guard.

Yesterday, I didn’t pray at all. Nor, did I read my Bible. For me, this blog has been a mechanism for me to commune with my Saviour.  I’ve forgotten that I’m not writing it for you. I’m blogging in order for me to get closer to Him. If I choose not to blog, I must be even more persistent in my prayer.

Lord, each day brings me a new opportunity to learn what Your will requires. No matter what the day of the week, I must stay in Your presence. I want to see more of Your majesty so I might grow more deeply into Your will. Fear is not of You. You are my living water. Keep me obedient to a daily relationship with You, even on Saturday. Amen

~ by Andrea T on August 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “Jeremiah 17:7-8”

  1. Hi all, as a slightly off topic comment/request, I’m hosting a survey on my blog to collect data about people’s use of religious labels — and I’d really sure appreciate your input! Thanks in advance. http://truthisawoman.wordpress.com/2008/08/09/religious-labels-an-online-poll-please-help/

  2. Anonymous, remember His strength is shown through our weakness.

    Hang in there and have a blessed week!

    Tim

  3. Thanks Tim, my brother, for your encouragement. May you also have a blessed upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

 
