Psalm 69:30

Psalm 69:30 I will praise God in a song and will honor Him by giving thanks.

It’s Monday, twelve days since I went on vacation and my mental and emotional muscles are still in absentia.  My computer went on the fritz Saturday and since then, the black screen of death stares back at me. My son’s diagnosis? It’s the monitor. My first day back at work begins in an hour and a half and I began worrying about this event three days ago.  Entering my office will be like slamming into a tornado with 200 mph winds and, any frivolous thoughts of a “gradual” work re-integration hastily leave my awareness. The renewed vigor to post to my blog quickly dissipated after my computer’s demise; right now I’m using an old fashioned pen and paper to record my thoughts.

What happened during my time away, I wonder? How much correcting and repairing will I have waiting for me along with my regular, daily load? Only Heaven knows. I know I will be able to move through my day because Christ assures me He will be with me and, I rest in that promise.

Dear Father in Heaven, I place my trust in You as I return to my place of employment. I ask that instead of focusing on any stress or discord around me instead, I look to You for sustenance.  May I be a reservoir of peace and love to all who come into my presence today. Amen.

This was written at 6:00 AM, Monday, September 8, 2008, and posted from my computer at work at 5:39 PM.

~ by Andrea T on September 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Psalm 69:30”

  1. I find that the place of employment was where I would need God the most. Thanks for continuing to share. Have good week.

  2. Father, please be with my sister at work this week and bless her.

Leave a Reply

 
