Psalm 25:4-5

Psalm 25:4-5 (4) Lord, tell me Your ways, show me how to live. (5) Guide me in Your truth, and teach me, my God, my Saviour, I trust You all day long.

After returning to work yesterday from being on vacation, it is clear to me that my spiritual battleground is my place of employment. Where is yours?  Perhaps you have the daily responsibility of caring for an elderly, demanding parent or, maybe you are the cartaker of active children who consume your every waking moment or,  your financial situation requires you to work two jobs, just to make ends meet. In any case, your battlefield is the fulcrum point where your very survival depends on extreme vigilance, effective armor and strategic interplay.  Instead of trying to escape this place of turmoil, it may be the perfect place where refinement and accelerated spiritual growth takes place.

It takes extreme pressure to form the rarest of diamonds, painful pruning for the rose to become a garden club prize and, the tiny grain of sand irritates the oyster’s membrane in order to create the precious pearl.  Are we victims of our surroundings or are we more than conquerors through Christ Jesus?

Dear Lord, thank you for showing me that I don’t have to be a victim on my battleground.  Through my relationship with You and by staying in Your word, I am more than a conqueror.

~ by Andrea T on September 9, 2008.

One Response to “Psalm 25:4-5”

  1. And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance; and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us. Rom 5:3-5

    Be not disappointed or dismayed, but be purposeful in His will knowing that He is at work in us AND through us.

    God bless. Bryan

Leave a Reply

 
