Continuity and Acts 3:20

 

Acts 3:20 that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord, and that he may send the Christ appointed for you, Jesus.

Since my computer’s demise almost three weeks ago, it’s been a struggle for me to get back into writing. Even my desire to be on the computer has lessened. The early morning ritual of posting to my blog has been disrupted to the point that I feel as though I’ve lost my writer’s voice. Before, there was a daily continuity and flow to my words and thoughts; this morning I’m struggling to complete a sentence. The discipline of writing almost every day was second-nature and natural, as if the more I wrote, the easier it became.

A thought occurs to me: what if my relationship with God works along the same principle? By constantly meeting with Him on a daily basis and sharing my praise and struggles with Him, our companionship deepens and His presence becomes more concretized into the framework of my daily life. There is an ease of relationship and familiarity, and an attainment of deeper understanding of His ways that comes with a daily meeting time. I I feel like an uprooted plant that has been replanted and waiting for its roots to take hold of the soil again. But, I know by persevering, I will be back in His presence again.

Dear Lord, it’s become a struggle to meet with You as I did before, yet, I know You are with me.

~ by Andrea T on September 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “Continuity and Acts 3:20”

  1. “He that overcomes shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.” Rev. 21:7

    Blessings to you, anonymous!

  2. I know what you mean. It seems like all of life can be this way. School work, exercise, diet, time with God, and blogging require a continued effort. Have you ever had to push a car? It was difficult at first but once you get momentum it doesn’t seem as hard. I think the above areas are like this also. Have a great week.

  3. Tim and David, thanks so much for your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

 
