Isaiah 30:15 And Strength and Proverbs 3:5 and Trust

My daily reading today from Jesus Calling utilized these two scriptures.

Isaiah 30:15 (ESV) For thus said the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel, “In returning and rest, you shall be saved; in quietness and in trust shall be your strength.”

Proverbs 3:5 (ESV) Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean unto your own understanding.

In the past, when I was walking with God, it certainly felt like He was talking to me and guiding me to the Bible readings that succinctly answered my deepest inner questions.  Without a doubt today, I felt a tingle of connectedness when I read Isaiah 30:15 and Proverbs 3:5. What comforting thoughts.

How is it that the exact things I need to hear are presented to me right on time? It feels like I have a invisible teacher guiding me gently along a path of assurance and love. 

I search inside after contemplating on these two scriptures. Yes. Fear is gone and trust is enveloping me in its warm embrace.

Dear Abba, Father,

I stepped out faith on Monday and doubted my decision on Tuesday.  This morning, there is only peace, and strength. I know You will provide for all my needs. Amen

~ by Andrea T on July 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
