Jeremiah 29:13 and Seeking God with all My Heart

Jeremiah 29:13 (NIV) You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

I’ve been waking up at 4:00 AM to write this blog. I’ve tried to go back to sleep, but I can’t.  Today is another instance of my not being enthusiastic about praying except, this morning it was more about being tired than it was an inner struggle to do so.  Again, I persevered.

I find when I’m distracted in my prayer or if I’m not focussing on God with my whole heart and soul it’s easier to pray for someone else.  This suggestion was made to me by a reader and I’ve been trying to follow this advice.

Jeremiah 29:13 points out that I must first seek God. I am believing that I will develop the relationship and closeness with God to eventually seek Him with all my heart.

Dear Father in Heaven,

I want more than ever to seek You with all my heart. Help me to continue to still seek You when I don’t feel like it. Thank You for helping me realize that spiritual obedience is something that develops over time. Amen 

~ by Andrea T on July 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Jeremiah 29:13 and Seeking God with all My Heart”

  1. i need to follow the lead of the holy spirit because i realise that without Him I can do nothing can somebody pray for me I am desperate for Him His mercy grace and power.

    • I will pray for you and know others who read this will also. For me, daily meeting with God for prayer brings the peace of the Holy Spirit. However, it is very hard to get into this discipline… een a few minutes a day to start helps. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

 
