Trust…Do Not Despair Psalm 27:14

wheat_7645cn Psa 27:14 Trust in the LORD. Have faith, do not despair. Trust in the LORD.

I have been very disheartened lately, so much so that as I realized that my plans and dreams would not materialize I had no where else to turn except to trust God–He truly was my last resort. I prayed and surrendered the outcome of my situation to Him–I believed my finances, my car repairs, my lack of medical insurance and fear and worry were doomed to continue with no end in sight. I gave up my plans for my future and finally and completely relinquished control to my Heavenly Father asking Him to do His will in my life.

Two days passed and yesterday I received a phone call from an unexpected person who wanted to see my RV.  I convinced myself that no one would want to buy it for the price to pay off my loan so I did not get my hopes up at all. Upon her arrival I told the potential buyer all the things wrong with the camper (as I have been doing to each possible purchaser) and to my complete surprise she wants to buy it.  There was no quibble about price or further discussion.

Still not believing that things would go through I put the idea out of my head until she called today and told me her bank needed the official payoff figure for the RV faxed to their office. She is approved for the loan.  We are going to the bank on Monday to sign closing papers. A dawning wonder has re-captured my thinking–in what seems to be my very darkest hours I need to continue to rely on God’s will and maintain my trust in Him despite all appearances of impossibility.  

With the sale of the RV all my problems will be solved and I will soon be at home again in Massachusetts with my friends and family.

When I look back over my life He has always been there to positively resolve my difficulties when I simply accept His will. I keep taking it back and that is when the dread and anxiety overcome my remembrance of His promises.

Dear Lord,

Thank you, for once again showing me that you are a God of miracles and the impossible. When I submit and place you in charge all things become new.  I am amazed by your love and compassion for me.  Help me to continue to follow your guidance and with prayer and thanksgiving glorify you in all situations—good or bad. Amen

Rom 15:13 May God, the source of hope, fill you with all joy and peace by means of your faith in him, so that your hope will continue to grow by the power of the Holy Spirit.

 

 

~ by Andrea T on July 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
