Psalm 91:15 And the Journey Home

peaccePsa 91:15 When they call to me, I will answer them; when they are in trouble, I will be with them. I will rescue them and honor them.

There is so much to do before moving to Massachusetts.  Every time I’m certain my inventory is complete I remember another task needing to be done: car repairs, reducing my belongings in order to fit them in a small four-cylinder car, shut off notices and changes of address are just a few.  My “to-do” list gets longer each day instead of shorter.  I am overwhelmed when I see the entire picture—calmed when I sit in silence listening for His prompting. 

Prayer brings me closer to God and there when I am quietly in His presence all fears and anxiety subside.  He will be with me every step of the way on the one thousand mile journey home, I’m certain.  During these times of stillness and contemplation I am filled with an assurance of His love, care and protection.  How can I doubt His provision and will in my life?  When I’m too busy to commune with my Lord apprehension prevails and I am alone.  Simply sitting and being with God is the only antidote for unease… after all He is carrying the burden for all the details of this journey…I have surrendered them to Him for today.

Dear Father,

Each of us has the secret to tranquility. All that is required is to spend time with You in worship, surrender and Your Word. My daily circumstances are the same but the way I respond to them is different—in prayer I trust Your will for me and I believe all things will work together for me because of my love for You. You never said you would shield me from trouble but you promised to be with me. Thank you for your love. Amen

 

 

 

~ by Andrea T on July 30, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
